Creation of the National Atlas of the Arctic

The National Atlas of the Arctic is a unique, unparalleled, fundamental cartographic and scientific reference work. The atlas was created on behalf of the President of the Russian Federation. The customer of the work is Rosreestr, the contractor is JSC «Roscartography».

The atlas contains complete and up-to-date information on the geographical, environmental, economic, historical and ethnographic, demographic, cultural and social characteristics and features of the Russian Arctic and it is intended for wide use in scientific, managerial, defense, economic, educational and social activities.

Scientists and researchers with the highest subject qualifications worked together with cartographers on each section of the Atlas. In total, more than 100 leading Russian specialists from 23 research, higher education and industrial organizations, as well as from 12 ministries and departments took an active part in the work on the publication.

The atlas is published in A3 format, contains 496 pages, and includes 22 sections covering all aspects that characterize the Russian Arctic zone as a habitat and human activity. The work is beautifully designed and illustrated, and has an embossed hardcover.

Currently, work on the creation of an expanded electronic version of the National Atlas of the Arctic has been completed.
en:projects_other_title
Demarcation and delimitation of the Russian Federation borders
Conducting engineering-geodetic and hydrographic works for the construction of the Nizhny Novgorod low-pressure hydroelectric complex
Aerial survey and mapping of the territory of the Republic of Crimea
#str#

Создание Национального атласа Арктики

Национальный атлас Арктики — уникальное, не имеющее аналогов, фундаментальное картографическое и научно-справочное произведение. Атлас создавался по поручению Президента Российской Федерации. Заказчиком работ является Росреестр, исполнителем — АО «Роскартография».

Атлас содержит полную и актуальную информацию о географических, экологических, экономических, историко-этнографических, демографических, культурологических и социальных характеристиках и особенностях Российской Арктики и предназначен для широкого использования в научной, управленческой, оборонной, хозяйственной, образовательной и общественной деятельности.

Над каждым разделом Атласа совместно с картографами трудились ученые и исследователи, имеющие высочайшую предметную квалификацию. Всего в работе над изданием принимали активное участие более 100 ведущих российских специалистов из 23 научно-исследовательских, высших учебных и производственных организаций, а также из 12 министерств и ведомств.

Атлас издан в формате А3, содержит 496 страниц, включает в себя 22 раздела, охватывающих все аспекты, характеризующие российскую Арктическую зону как среду обитания и жизнедеятельности человека. Произведение прекрасно оформлено и иллюстрировано, имеет твердый переплет с тиснением

В настоящее время завершена работа по созданию расширенной электронной версии Национального атласа Арктики.
Другие проекты Роскартографии
Создание ГИС «Марикультура Дальнего Востока»
Аэросъемочные работы и картографирование территории Республики Крым
Проведение инженерно-геодезических и гидрографических работ для строительства Нижегородского низконапорного гидроузла
Москва, Волгоградский проспект, 45 стр. 1
ИНН/КПП 7722787661 / 772201001
Горячая линия +7 (499) 177-51-11
© АО «Роскартография» 2019–2022
#str#